Landslide warning for six districts

Landslide alerts for 6 regions of the country.

The National Building Research Institute said landslide warnings had been issued in 6 districts of Nuwara Eliya, Ratnapura, Kalutara, Kandy, Kigal and Matara starting this afternoon (13).

Therefore, a landslide warning has been issued to the regional secretariat department of Bulatsinhala and Ingeria in Kalutara district.

The first phase of landslide warning has been issued to the secretariat department of Ganga Ihala Kurala district, Pasbek Kurala in Kandy District, Polatkohopitiya, Aranayaka, Yatiyantota, Teranigala, Dihiwita and Rwanwela in Kegal District.

Landslide warnings have been issued for the Secretariat Sections of Kutapula and Betapitara Subdistricts in Matara Regency and the Secretariat Services of Ambagamwa, Ketmali and Nuwara Eliya Subdistricts in Nuwara Eliya Regency.

The first phase of landslide warning has been issued in the secretariat department of Nivitigala, Kalawana, Embulpi, Koruita, Palangoda and Kerela districts in Ratnapura district.

Meanwhile, the Ratnapura Secretariat Department, Ihaliagoda, Ayamaka and Ilapata Department in Ratnapura District have been warned to be on alert under phase two, the National Building Research Institute said.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.