Barcelona He was lucky to escape action
Lionel Messi was the centre of a controversial refereeing decision again as Barcelona beat Athletic Club at the Camp Nou on Tuesday night.
After winning a contentious penalty against Leganes last week, the Argentine was caught making a rash challenge on Yeray in the 69th minute.
In the incident, Messi went in with his studs showing and caught the Athletic defender on his ankle, but no action was taken either by referee Jesus Gil Manzano or VAR.
The Barcelona captain, whose stamp seemed accidental, was very attentive to Yeray after the tackle as he lay on the ground hurt.